SPACE WELLNESS
Schedules  SPACE An-Ho  SPACE Tien-Mu  SiteMap  Home

David Meloni

Nurturing Harmony and Wholeness through Practice: Asana & Pranayama, and Philosophy

5-Day Intensive

2024/7/6 - 7/10

  • Course Contents
  • About David Meloni
  • Tuition
  • Sign up

BKS Iyengar embodied practice. Why? A Yoga Practice, when approached with awareness and discernment, is simply effective in bringing about positive change into all aspects of our lives and enhances everything else that we do in our lives.

At the heart of what he taught, Guruji encouraged us to explore in our practice and through our practice we can develop the awareness to realize Yoga.  However, how we practice and the quality of practice determines its effectiveness and whether we can be touched by the transformative characteristics inherent in Yoga itself. The effects of which, unfolds into increased harmony and wholeness for our inner world and we can better relate and be in relationship to the outer world.

David Meloni will share with you the comprehensive approach of Iyengar Yoga, in the forms of Asana improving physical steadiness, strength, and poise, Pranayama cultivating mental and emotional well-being by working with our breath to regulate and direct our energy and Yoga Philosophy as a means to guide and culture our mind.

By weaving these 3 key components of practice and study their effects and effectiveness of Yoga will be compounded. On a more profound, yet practical level, harmony and wholeness will be better cultivated.

We welcome you to join this distinctive 5-day intensive and learn from David Meloni, who was awarded the highest certificate possible in the Iyengar system.

Be prepared to be physically and mentally immersed through David Meloni's accessible approach. Blending a noticeably clear teaching style, insightful sequences, and with masterful hands-on adjustments David transmits the essence of Guruji, BKS Iyengar's, teachings.

There will be a daily Q & A session to support students learning and understanding of what David will be teaching in the intensive. Furthermore, David will also be sharing some of his experiences as a direct student of B.K.S. Iyengar and the impact, significance, and relevance of Guruji and Geetaji's teachings for him and the world today.

Learn more about David Meloni's method of teaching here.
(https://www.davidmeloniyoga.com/prepare-for-class)

Day 1 - Energizing Legs & Elongating Hamstrings

Kick off the intensive with an energizing sequence, incorporating a variety of standing poses and sun salutations. This day is dedicated to awakening and connecting to the wholeness of your body with a special focus on releasing tight hamstrings. Experience a new found freedom starting from your lower body. Harmony is nurtured when a key part of the body is addressed through David Meloni’s skillful sequencing.

Day 2 – Countering “Sitting Culture” Through Deep Twists & Hip Openers

Dive deep into advanced twists and hip-openers, exploring seated and forward extensions. Come experience how David Meloni’s manual adjustments and accessible approach to advanced asanas will help you unlock hips and lower back with increased lightness. Creating space and ease in these crucial areas to enhance your overall flexibility and comfort.

Day 3 – Enter into the Advanced Asanas through Padmasana

Explore the serene yet powerful Padmasana (Lotus Pose) and its variations. This iconic asana is a gateway pose into a wide category of poses that help to further develop harmony and wholeness that fills our inner and outer practice with poise and peace.

Day 4 – Finding Ultimate Freedom: Opening and Extending Backwards for Upper Back Mobility

Connect with the key actions that are a hallmark of BKS Iyengar. With precise use of props breaking down and building up of the key components of asanas join and experience connection, wholeness and rejuvenation in your spine, arms and overall posture through David Meloni’s expert sequencing and masterful manual adjustments.

Day 5 – Empowering Arm Balances & Accessing the Abdominals

Conclude the intensive with empowering arm balances. Emphasis will be on integrating your abdominals in a way that enhances lightness and ease (and reducing tension and struggle) through the pillars of practice: action, integration and transformation and supported by exacting use of props and artful sequencing. Leaving you feeling strong and centred, harmonized and whole.

Daily Schedule

09:00-12:00 Asana
12:00-15:00 Lunch
15:00-16:20 Philosophy, Q & A
16:20-16:30 10 minutes break
16:30–18:00 Pranayama Practice

Suitable for

Minimum 1 years of Iyengar Yoga or 2 years of Yoga practice.
No therapeutics or can manage by oneself.

David Meloni has been awarded the highest certificate possible in the Iyengar system. He is also the director of the IYENGAR® YOGA Rahasya Institute in Florence, Italy. Outside of Florence, he has been invited to lead courses throughout Europe, Asia, North and South America to share what he has learned and transmit the essence of B.K.S. Iyengar’s teachings.

Possessed with a distinctively clear teaching style and insightful sequences, his students are positioned to experience the integration of the multi-dimensional aspects of the teachings of B.K.S. Iyengar. David, through his deeply devoted sadhana in in āsana, prāṇāyāma and application in yoga philosophy, helps his students develop external and internal strength, discernment, mental and emotional steadiness, and poise.

Decades separated the publication of “Light on Yoga” (1966) and his initial trip to Pune, India in 2003. When David first met B.K.S. Iyengar, the Master was 85 years old. It was apparent how his continued practice had deepened his teachings and asanas alike. David was ready and there to learn from him.

He was inspired in many ways. First, by what Guruji had taught. Second, as Guruji had asked David to be close to him, David was molded by Guruji during his multi-month, annual trips to Pune. It was there, while being a direct student of Guruji’s he observed that B.K.S. Iyengar, was a true living Yogi. He was an actual living testimony in what he taught. Guruji lived his Yoga. He wasn’t just espousing words. To follow the steps of Yoga is in itself a natural transformation.

By 2013, in recognition of the depth of David’s practice, through diligent work and perceptive understanding, he earned his Advanced Junior II with Guruji. Then in 2018 Geetaji awarded him the maximum level of certification, “Advanced Senior level II*”. These assessments reflected what he had learned and absorbed during the time he spent under Guruji’s direct tutelage. During his time in Pune, David studied with Guruji, B.K.S. Iyengar and Geetaji until they passed. He continues to be a student of Prashantji, B.K.S. Iyengar’s son. (*Currently named Level 4 under the new structure of the Iyengar system.)

Guruji still teaches David. After years of learning closely from Guruji, in the form of points taught and remarks made inside and outside the yoga hall, and from direct and strict guidance - the teachings from his Guru continue to unfold in the form of insights through David’s dedicated and devoted practice. David continues to digest the work he did with the Master when he was alive. The storehouse of memories that has accumulated in his mind, body, cells, and inner being are continually being assimilated and digested. Insights are carried to the surface by fusing and consolidating the actions in the Asanas, tapping into the power of the Pranayama, and application and integration of the wisdom of Yogic philosophy.

This translates seamlessly into David’s teachings. His efforts to guide students to experience the integration of the multi-dimensional aspects of the teachings of B.K.S. Iyengar is found in his distinctively clear teaching style, skillful use of props, and masterful sequences. By teaching simple actions in a progressive and highly methodical manner, David prepares, the body, breath and mind. This helps to create the condition for one to become more receptive and can begin to catch glimpses of the Rahasya of Yoga and to more readily experience the effects of Yoga.

David’s devotion and dedication to Guruji is paramount. He has been given so much. It is his humble duty to transmit the essence of B.K.S. Iyengar’s teachings. He endeavors to share wholeheartedly what he has learned from Guruji.

2024/7/6-7/10 David Meloni
Nurturing Harmony and Wholeness through Practice: Asana & Pranayama, and Philosophy

Identity Early Bird Price Register till May 15th Pre-training Price Register between Mar 16th~Jun. 19th Regular Price
SPACE members/Group Purchase NT$ 29,500 NT$ 30,600 NT$36,000
Non-SPACE members NT$ 31,090 NT$ 32,400
  • Group Offer for 2 can get SPACE member rate discount.

Sign up :

  • Please click [Sign up] to register the course and fill out the online application form then complete the payment process.

Notes :

  • Event Location: SPACE YOGA An-Ho studio
  • Minimum number of registrations to hold the course: 25 students.
  • Depending on the teacher's discretion, students may sound record, take video or photos (no flash) for personal use as long as it is not distracting, but please do not post videos on public platforms (such as Facebook, YouTube, etc).
  • The organizer reserves the right to modify the method, content and precautions of this event, and has the right to decide to cancel, terminate, modify or suspend this event, and retain the right of final interpretation.
  • SPACE YOGA will video record and photograph the training for our records and promotion purposes.
  • For course-related inquiries, please email spaceacademy_tw@withinspace.com or call SPACE YOGA Anhe Branch at (02) 2773-8108.

© SPACE Concepts All Rights Reserved.

SPACE YOGA Taipei : your sanctuary, your studio, your SPACE.

SPACE 簡介 SPACE 師資 研習課程&師資培訓 館內活動訊息 瑜珈課程 瑜珈社群 教室簡介 有關瑜珈
瑜珈師資培訓課程
研習課程
SPACE WELLNESS
瑜珈課程表  SPACE 安和館  SPACE 天母館    網站地圖   回首頁  Premier Boutique Taipei Yoga Studio

David Meloni

滋養和諧與完整:體位法、調息法和哲學的修練

五日深度密集研習

2024/7/6-7/10

免費線上大師課:靈活與力量:最佳體態與背部健康
會員限時報名中:https://www.surveycake.com/s/bNmNx
課程回訪錄像有效期 2024-6-30 日

BKS Iyengar 大師體現了他的修練。怎麼說呢?
當你帶著覺察心和明辨的智慧去練習,瑜珈便能有效且正面地改變我們生活的各個面向,並改善生活的一切。

大師的核心教導是鼓勵我們在練習裡探索,並且透過我們的練習培養覺知,以實踐瑜珈。然而,如何練習以及練習的品質決定了修練的效益,以及瑜珈本身承載的轉化特質能否觸碰到我們。當我們內在世界更和諧與完整,我們與外在世界也有更好的關係,這就是瑜珈顯現的影響。

David 將與我們分享 Iyengar 瑜珈完整的方法。在體位法上促進身體的穩定、力量和姿態;在調息法裡透過運作呼吸去調節和調動能量來培養心理和情緒的健康;瑜珈哲學則是導引和培養我們心智的工具。透過這三個關鍵修練的交織,鑽研它們的效果,能整合瑜珈的效益。以更深入且實際層面看來,將更能培養和諧與完整。

第一天 ─ 激發腿部活力和延長膕旁肌

以一系列充滿活力的站姿和拜日式開始這場深度密集研習。這一天將專注在喚醒和連結身體的整體性,特別針對解除腿後側膕旁肌的緊繃。從下半身開始,體驗新的自由感。透過 David 巧妙的序列編排來處理身體的關鍵部分,和諧也將油然而生。

第二天 ─ 對抗久坐文化:深度扭轉和開髖

深入鑽研進階扭轉和開髖體式,探索坐姿和往前延伸的概念。針對進階體式,你將體驗到 David 手調整的精準以及方法是如何地簡單易上手,幫助你解鎖髖部和下背部,增加輕盈感。在這些關鍵區域創造空間和舒適感,以增強整體的靈活性和舒適度。

第三天 ─ 從蓮花坐邁入進階瑜珈體式

這一天我們會探索寧靜而強大的蓮花坐及其變化。這個指標性體式是進入許多體式類型的關鍵體式,有助於進一步培養和諧與完整,讓我們的內外修練充滿優雅和平靜。

第四天 ─ 建立自由:背部力量與靈活性

BKS Iyengar 瑜珈的特點,在於連結主要行動。通過精確使用輔具,拆解和建立體式的關鍵元素,體驗 David Meloni 的專業編排和精湛的手動調整,為脊柱、手臂和體式的整體性,帶來連結、完整性和煥然一新的體驗。

第五天 ─ 增強手平衡和腹部核心的力量

以強化手平衡,為這次密集研習課程畫下句點。在兼顧支持練習的主要要素:行動、整合和轉化,並輔以精確使用輔具和巧妙編排序列,以增強輕盈和舒適,減少緊張和不適的方式,整合腹部力量,讓你感到力量與穩定,和諧和完整。

每日課程中也安排了問答時段,協助學生學習和理解這次密集課程的要義和內涵,David 也會分享在 B.K.S. Iyengar 大師直接指導下的學習經驗,以及大師和他女兒 Geetaji 的教導,帶給他與現今世界的影響、意義與關聯性。

David 是目前 Iyengar 瑜珈認證體系裡最高級別的老師,他的教學結合了獨特清晰的教學風格、賦洞見的排序、精妙的手調整,這一切都是傳承自 B.K.S. Iyengar 大師教學的精髓。

歡迎一同參加機會難得的五日深度密集研習課程,將身心都準備好沈浸在 David 循序漸進的教學中,更加親近 B.K.S. Iyengar 大師與 Iyengar 瑜珈的智慧。

想進一步了解 David 的教學,請參考以下網頁:https://www.davidmeloniyoga.com

適合對象

至少一年的 Iyengar 瑜珈練習或二年的瑜珈練習經驗。
本課程非療癒課程,身體有狀況者必須有自己調整的能力。

日程表

09:00-12:00 體位法練習
12:00-15:00 休息
15:00-16:20 瑜珈哲學,Q & A
16:20-16:30 休息
16:30-18:00 調息法練習

註:SPACE YOGA 保留以上時間異動的權利,若有異動必會事先告知

認證時數

此研習課程無認證時數

英文授課 中文口譯

譯者簡介 陳美君 Mei Chun Chen
RYT200 瑜珈指導師、美國印第安那大學教育系統科技碩士。2011 起從事瑜珈口筆譯工作,數年來累積兩岸多場 Iyengar、Ashtanga 工作坊及師資訓練口譯經驗。曾任 Richard Freeman & Mary Taylor、Carlos Pomeda、Sue Everett 等研習課程口譯,以及 Peter Scott 300-hr Iyengar 師資培訓課程口譯,深獲學員好評。

已獲得 Iyengar 瑜珈體系的最高認證的 David Meloni,目前也是 IYENGAR 瑜珈義大利佛羅倫斯學院的院長。在佛羅倫斯之外,他也受邀在歐洲、亞洲、北美和南美各地主持課程,分享他的所學,並傳播 Iyengar 大師教學的精髓。

他擁有獨特清晰的教學風格和獨到的排序,學生們能透過他,體驗到 Iyengar 大師多面向的整合教學。透過他對體位法、調息法和瑜珈哲學應用的潛心修練,幫助學生們發展外在和內在的力量、明辨力、心理和情緒的穩定,以及自在。

從 1966 年《瑜珈之光》出版到 2003 年 David 首次前往印度普那 (Pune),中間相隔數十年。David 第一次見到 Iyengar 大師本人時,大師已經高齡 85 歲,他見識到大師長年不斷的修練,深化大師的教學和體位法。David 也已經準備好向他學習。

他受到許多啓發,首先是大師的教導。接著,大師要求 David 跟緊他,每年去普那待上好幾個月,接受大師的熏陶。作為大師直接指導的學生,他觀察到大師是一位真正活生生的瑜珈士,是自己教誨的典範。大師活在瑜珈之中,而非空談。他遵循瑜珈的次第,瑜珈本身就是自然的蛻變。

透過勤奮的用功和獨到的見解,David 在 2013 年獲得了大師給予中高級二的認證。在 2018 年,大師的女兒 Geetaji 授予他最高級別的認證--高級二。這些認證確認了他在大師的直接指導下學習和吸收的知識。在普那期間,David 一直跟隨 Iyengar 大師和女兒 Geetaji 學習,直到他們去世。他仍繼續向大師的兒子 Prashantji 學習,目前已是 Iyengar 瑜珈體系新制的第四級。

至今,大師依然持續影響著 David。多年來指導的提點,在普那練習大廳內、外的談論,大師直接且嚴格的指引,深植在 David 專注且投入練習的洞見之中。多年來貼近大師的學習,讓他持續消化所學,彷彿大師不曾離去。與大師的記憶持續在他的心性、身體、細胞中累積,不斷消化並整合於存在的深處。獨到的見解浮現為融合和鞏固體位法的行動、探用調息法的能量,運用並整合瑜珈哲學的智慧。

這些都出神入化地融入 David 的教學中。他清楚明瞭的教學風格、精巧使用輔具和出神入化的排序,讓學生體驗 Iyengar 大師多面向教學的統合。將簡單行動循序漸近的推進,以及高超的教學方法,讓身體、呼吸和心性都做好準備。這些幫助學生創造適切的條件,讓他們能接納練習,藉得一窺瑜珈的奧秘,也更能隨時體驗瑜珈的效益。

David 對大師的虔誠和奉獻是至高無上的。有感於大師無盡的給予,傳授 Iyengar 大師教誨的精髓是他微薄的責任。他願意盡其所能全心全意地分享大師傳授給他的一切。

2024/7/6-7/10 David Meloni 五日深度密集研習課程
滋養和諧與完整:體位法、調息法和哲學的修練

購課身分 早鳥優惠價
2024/5/15 止
課前優惠
2024/6/19 止
原價
SPACE 會員/ 兩人同行 NT$ 29,500 NT$ 30,600 NT$36,000
非 SPACE 會員 NT$ 31,090 NT$ 32,400
  • SPACE 會員指台北三館(安和、天母、明曜)的年度會籍有效會員。
  • 課程席次與優惠價格,依實際繳費日為主。

注意事項

  • 上課地點:SPACE YOGA 安和館。
  • 課程報名人數若未達 25 人,將不予以開課。
  • 到課學員可在老師同意且不分心的前提下,依照個人學習需求錄影/錄音/拍照 (勿開閃光燈),但請勿將動態影片檔案置於公開平台播放 (例如 Facebook/YouTube 等等)。
  • 請務必先於線上報名系統填寫課程申請表,完成繳款手續,始為報名成功。
  • 主辦單位保有本活動辦法、內容及注意事項修改之權利,並有權決定取消、終止、修改或暫停本活動,並保有最終釋義權
  • 課程相關問題歡迎來信詢問 spaceacademy_tw@withinspace.com ,或來電 SPACE YOGA 安和館 (02)2773-8108。

© SPACE Concepts All Rights Reserved.

最精緻的瑜珈教室,最專業的瑜珈課程,就在 SPACE YOGA