SPACE WELLNESS
Schedules  SPACE An-Ho  SPACE Tien-Mu  SiteMap  Home

David Meloni

Harmony And Wholeness: Iyengar Yoga

2024 Jul. 5th 19:00-21:00

SPACE member & non-member same price $1800

  • Course content
  • About David Meloni
  • Sign up

“Yoga brings gifts from your very first day.” B.K.S. Iyengar

Take a moment to feel the resonance of Guruji’s quote. We soon realize that the gifts born from our Yoga practice can become an essential part of our day-to-day world, supporting, nourishing and ultimately enriching every aspect of our life.

“Yoga allows you to rediscover a sense of wholeness in your life, where you do not feel like you are constantly trying to fit broken pieces together.” B.K.S. Iyengar

For those that are fortunate to have Yoga in their lives, you already have an idea that your practice, especially one anchored in consistency, can be a gateway inward. By looking inward, we can learn how to better relate to the outer world and life’s inevitable challenges.

With the opportunity to learn from Teachers that are highly skilled in their craft and also adept at guiding students into the experience of Yoga, can significantly augment and amplify the cultivation of harmony and wholeness.

We welcome you to join David Meloni, awarded the highest certificate possible in the Iyengar system, in this 2-hour General Level Asana class. David will also be sharing some of his experiences as a direct student of B.K.S. Iyengar and the impact, significance, and relevance of Guruji and Geetaji’s teachings for him and the world today.

Suitable for

  • We suggest that students have at least 1 year of yoga practice experience to receive the most benefits of David’s class.
  • Safety note: if any physical issues, students have to be able to know how to manage themselves.

Time

2024 Jul 5th 19:00-21:00 PM

Tuition

SPACE members and Non-SPACE members same price NT$1800
Group discount for two persons NT$1600

Sign Up

  • Please click [Sign up] to register the course and fill out the online application form then complete the payment process.
  • The actual class capacity and discount will refer to the actual payment date.

Note

  • Event Location: SPACE YOGA An-Ho studio
  • Minimum number of registrations to hold the course: 25 students
  • Depending on the teacher’s discretion, students may sound record, take video or photos (no flash) for personal use as long as it is not distracting, but please do not post videos on public platforms (such as Facebook, YouTube, etc).
  • The organizer reserves the right to modify the method, content and precautions of this event, and has the right to decide to cancel, terminate, modify or suspend this event, and retain the right of final interpretation.
  • SPACE YOGA will video record and photograph the training for our records and promotion purposes.
  • For course-related inquiries, please email spaceacademy_tw@withinspace.com or call SPACE YOGA Anhe Branch at (02) 2773-8108.

David Meloni has been awarded the highest certificate possible in the Iyengar system. He is also the director of the IYENGAR® YOGA Rahasya Institute in Florence, Italy. Outside of Florence, he has been invited to lead courses throughout Europe, Asia, North and South America to share what he has learned and transmit the essence of B.K.S. Iyengar’s teachings.

Possessed with a distinctively clear teaching style and insightful sequences, his students are positioned to experience the integration of the multi-dimensional aspects of the teachings of B.K.S. Iyengar. David, through his deeply devoted sadhana in in āsana, prāṇāyāma and application in yoga philosophy, helps his students develop external and internal strength, discernment, mental and emotional steadiness, and poise.

Decades separated the publication of “Light on Yoga” (1966) and his initial trip to Pune, India in 2003. When David first met B.K.S. Iyengar, the Master was 85 years old. It was apparent how his continued practice had deepened his teachings and asanas alike. David was ready and there to learn from him.

He was inspired in many ways. First, by what Guruji had taught. Second, as Guruji had asked David to be close to him, David was molded by Guruji during his multi-month, annual trips to Pune. It was there, while being a direct student of Guruji’s he observed that B.K.S. Iyengar, was a true living Yogi. He was an actual living testimony in what he taught. Guruji lived his Yoga. He wasn’t just espousing words. To follow the steps of Yoga is in itself a natural transformation.

By 2013, in recognition of the depth of David’s practice, through diligent work and perceptive understanding, he earned his Advanced Junior II with Guruji. Then in 2018 Geetaji awarded him the maximum level of certification, “Advanced Senior level II*”. These assessments reflected what he had learned and absorbed during the time he spent under Guruji’s direct tutelage. During his time in Pune, David studied with Guruji, B.K.S. Iyengar and Geetaji until they passed. He continues to be a student of Prashantji, B.K.S. Iyengar’s son. (*Currently named Level 4 under the new structure of the Iyengar system.)

Guruji still teaches David. After years of learning closely from Guruji, in the form of points taught and remarks made inside and outside the yoga hall, and from direct and strict guidance - the teachings from his Guru continue to unfold in the form of insights through David’s dedicated and devoted practice. David continues to digest the work he did with the Master when he was alive. The storehouse of memories that has accumulated in his mind, body, cells, and inner being are continually being assimilated and digested. Insights are carried to the surface by fusing and consolidating the actions in the Asanas, tapping into the power of the Pranayama, and application and integration of the wisdom of Yogic philosophy.

This translates seamlessly into David’s teachings. His efforts to guide students to experience the integration of the multi-dimensional aspects of the teachings of B.K.S. Iyengar is found in his distinctively clear teaching style, skillful use of props, and masterful sequences. By teaching simple actions in a progressive and highly methodical manner, David prepares, the body, breath and mind. This helps to create the condition for one to become more receptive and can begin to catch glimpses of the Rahasya of Yoga and to more readily experience the effects of Yoga.

David’s devotion and dedication to Guruji is paramount. He has been given so much. It is his humble duty to transmit the essence of B.K.S. Iyengar’s teachings. He endeavors to share wholeheartedly what he has learned from Guruji.

Note:


© SPACE Concepts All Rights Reserved.

SPACE YOGA Taipei : your sanctuary, your studio, your SPACE.

SPACE 簡介 SPACE 師資 研習課程&師資培訓 館內活動訊息 瑜珈課程 瑜珈社群 教室簡介 有關瑜珈
瑜珈師資培訓課程
研習課程
SPACE WELLNESS
瑜珈課程表  SPACE 安和館  SPACE 天母館    網站地圖   回首頁  Premier Boutique Taipei Yoga Studio

David Meloni

大師課

和諧與完整:Iyengar 瑜珈

2024/7/5 (五) 19:00-21:00

會員與非會員同價 NT$1800

「從練習第一天開始,瑜珈就帶禮物給你。」— B.K.S. Iyengar

花點時間去體會大師這句話的韻味。我們很快就發現,從瑜珈練習而來的禮物,成為我們面對平日世界很必要的部分,它支持、滋養,最終全方位豐富我們的生活。

「瑜珈讓你重新發覺生活的完整感受,不再覺得只是拼命的拼補碎片而已。」—B.K.S. Iyengar

對於瑜珈已在他們生活中佔有一席之地的幸運兒,特別是持續不懈的練習者,他們已經體悟到練習是能帶領自己向內的通道。當我們往內觀看,可以學會如何更適切地對應外在世界,以及生命無可避免的挑戰。

當有機會向技藝超群、善於引導學生瑜珈體驗的老師學習,可以強化與擴大和諧與完整這兩個面向的發展。

歡迎加入 David 的大師課,一同參與體位法練習。身為 Iyengar 瑜珈認證體系裡級別最高的老師,David 也會分享在 B.K.S. Iyengar 大師直接指導下的學習經驗,以及大師和他女兒 Geetaji 的教導,帶給他與現今世界的影響、意義與關聯性。

課程時間

2024/7/5 (五) 19:00-21:00
註:SPACE YOGA 保留以上時間異動的權利,若有異動必會事先告知

適合對象

至少一年的瑜珈練習。本課程非療癒課程,身體有狀況者必須有自己調整的能力。

課程費用與報名

會員與非會員同價 NT$1800/人
兩人同行優惠 NT$1600/人

  • 請點選 [我要報名] 填寫線上報名課程申請表,完成繳款手續,始為報名成功。
  • 課程席次與優惠價格,依實際繳費日為主。

英文授課 中文口譯

譯者簡介 陳美君 Mei Chun Chen
RYT200 瑜珈指導師、美國印第安那大學教育系統科技碩士。2011 起從事瑜珈口筆譯工作,數年來累積兩岸多場 Iyengar、Ashtanga 工作坊及師資訓練口譯經驗。曾任 Richard Freeman & Mary Taylor、Carlos Pomeda、Sue Everett 等研習課程口譯,以及 Peter Scott 300-hr Iyengar 師資培訓課程口譯,深獲學員好評。

注意事項

  • 上課地點:SPACE YOGA 安和館。
  • 課程報名人數若未達 25 人,將不予以開課。
  • SPACE 工作人員將於課程中錄影及拍照,作為課程記錄及活動回顧分享。
  • 主辦單位保有本活動辦法、內容及注意事項修改之權利,並有權決定取消、終止、修改或暫停本活動,並保有最終釋義權。
  • 課程相關問題歡迎來信詢問 spaceacademy_tw@withinspace.com 。

已獲得 Iyengar 瑜珈體系的最高認證的 David Meloni,目前也是 IYENGAR 瑜珈義大利佛羅倫斯學院的院長。在佛羅倫斯之外,他也受邀在歐洲、亞洲、北美和南美各地主持課程,分享他的所學,並傳播 Iyengar 大師教學的精髓。

他擁有獨特清晰的教學風格和獨到的排序,學生們能透過他,體驗到 Iyengar 大師多面向的整合教學。透過他對體位法、調息法和瑜珈哲學應用的潛心修練,幫助學生們發展外在和內在的力量、明辨力、心理和情緒的穩定,以及自在。

從 1966 年《瑜珈之光》出版到 2003 年 David 首次前往印度普那 (Pune),中間相隔數十年。David 第一次見到 Iyengar 大師本人時,大師已經高齡 85 歲,他見識到大師長年不斷的修練,深化大師的教學和體位法。David 也已經準備好向他學習。

他受到許多啓發,首先是大師的教導。接著,大師要求 David 跟緊他,每年去普那待上好幾個月,接受大師的熏陶。作為大師直接指導的學生,他觀察到大師是一位真正活生生的瑜珈士,是自己教誨的典範。大師活在瑜珈之中,而非空談。他遵循瑜珈的次第,瑜珈本身就是自然的蛻變。

透過勤奮的用功和獨到的見解,David 在 2013 年獲得了大師給予中高級二的認證。在 2018 年,大師的女兒 Geetaji 授予他最高級別的認證--高級二。這些認證確認了他在大師的直接指導下學習和吸收的知識。在普那期間,David 一直跟隨 Iyengar 大師和女兒 Geetaji 學習,直到他們去世。他仍繼續向大師的兒子 Prashantji 學習,目前已是 Iyengar 瑜珈體系新制的第四級。

至今,大師依然持續影響著 David。多年來指導的提點,在普那練習大廳內、外的談論,大師直接且嚴格的指引,深植在 David 專注且投入練習的洞見之中。多年來貼近大師的學習,讓他持續消化所學,彷彿大師不曾離去。與大師的記憶持續在他的心性、身體、細胞中累積,不斷消化並整合於存在的深處。獨到的見解浮現為融合和鞏固體位法的行動、探用調息法的能量,運用並整合瑜珈哲學的智慧。

這些都出神入化地融入 David 的教學中。他清楚明瞭的教學風格、精巧使用輔具和出神入化的排序,讓學生體驗 Iyengar 大師多面向教學的統合。將簡單行動循序漸近的推進,以及高超的教學方法,讓身體、呼吸和心性都做好準備。這些幫助學生創造適切的條件,讓他們能接納練習,藉得一窺瑜珈的奧秘,也更能隨時體驗瑜珈的效益。

David 對大師的虔誠和奉獻是至高無上的。有感於大師無盡的給予,傳授 Iyengar 大師教誨的精髓是他微薄的責任。他願意盡其所能全心全意地分享大師傳授給他的一切。

【注意事項】

© SPACE Concepts All Rights Reserved.

最精緻的瑜珈教室,最專業的瑜珈課程,就在 SPACE YOGA